Committee: ANNUAL COUNCIL

Date: 11 MAY 2004

Agenda Item No: 12

Title: Appointment of Representatives on Outside Bodies

Author: M T Purkiss (01799) 510430

Name of Organisation	Number to be Appointed	REPRESENTATIVE(S)
Alzheimers Disease Society - Uttlesford Brand	ch 1	Cllr A R Row
Arts Council of England (East England)	1	Cllr Mrs E Tealby-Watson
Association of Essex Authorities	1	Cllr A Dean (Sub-Cllr P Wilcock)
Bishop's Stortford Citizens' Advice Bureau	1	Cllr A R Row
Birchanger Wood Management Committee	1	Cllr Mrs E J Godwin
Board of Turpins Indoor Bowling Club	2	Cllr Mrs C A Bayley Cllr S C Jones
British Red Cross Society - Essex Branch	1	Cllr V J T Lelliott
Business Development Services (North West Essex)	1	Cllr R J Copping
Committee of the Friends of the Maltings (The Dunmow Maltings Preservation Trust)	1	Cllr K J Clarke
Council for the Protection of Rural Essex	1	Cllr Mrs C A Cant
Council for Voluntary Service - Uttlesford	1	Cllr Mrs A Marchant
Crawley Prize Endowment Charity	2	Cllr R P Chambers Cllr Mrs J I Loughlin
Crossroads Care Attendant Scheme	1	Cllr Mrs S Flack
Dame Johane Bradbury's School	1	Mrs Y L Morton (until August 2004)
Dunmow Day Centre Management Committee	e 1	Cllr Mrs C A Cant
Dunmow Local Road Safety Advisory Commit	tee 2	Cllr Mrs S Flack Cllr Mrs C A Cant
Dunmow Museum Management Committee	1	Cllr D W Gregory
Dunmow Society - Executive Committee Pa	ge 1 ¹	Cllr E W Hicks

Dunmow Town Strategy Group - Management Committee	1	Cllr M A Gayler
East of England Regional Assembly	1	Cllr A Dean
Eastern Orchestral Board	1	Cllr V J T Lelliott
East of England Regional Tourism Board	1	Cllr Mrs J F Cheetham (Sub-Cllr Mrs S Flack)
Essex Arts Forum	1	Cllr Mrs B M Hughes
Essex County Strategic Partnership	1	Cllr A Dean
Essex Cycling Forum	1	Cllr M A Gayler
Essex Home Safety Liaison Committee	1	Cllr D W Gregory
Essex Sport	1	Cllr F E Silver
Greater Cambridge Partnership	1	Cllr Mrs E Tealby-Watson (Sub-Cllr Mrs J F Cheetham)
Local Government Arts Forum	1	Cllr E Tealby-Watson
Local Government Association - General Assembly	1	Cllr A Dean (Sub-Cllr P A Wilcock)
- Rural Commission	2	Cllr A R Thawley Cllr D Corke
- Rural Community Partnership	1	Cllr A R Thawley (Sub-Cllr A J Ketteridge)
Museums in Essex Committee	1	Cllr Mrs V Pedder
National Housing and Town Planning Council - Eastern Region Council	1	Cllr K J Clarke (Sub-Cllr R Copping)
Old Manse Home Community Support Group	1	Cllr R J Copping
ResCU	1	CIIr F E Silver
Saffron Walden Age Concern	2	Cllr Mrs B M Hughes Cllr Mrs A Marchant
Saffron Walden Arts Trust	1	Cllr M A Hibbs
Saffron Walden Day Centre Management Committee	e 1	Cllr Mrs H D Baker
Saffron Walden Local Road Safety Advisory Committee	2	Cllr W F Bowker Cllr R F Freeman
Saffron Walden Museum Society Page 2	3	Clirs S C Jones, B M Hughes V Pedder

Saffron Walden Rural Over Sixties Welfare Association	1	Cllr W F Bowker
Stansted Airport Community Trust	1	Vacant
Stansted Airport Consultative Committee	1	Cllr P A Wilcock (Sub Cllr Mrs J F Cheetham)
Stansted Day Centre Management Committee	1	Cllr Mrs C M Dean
Strategic Aviation Special Interest Group	1	Cllr P A Wilcock (Sub Cllr Mrs J F Cheetham)
Supporting People - Essex Commissioning Body	1	Cllr Mrs C A Bayley
Takeley Day Centre Management Committee	1	Cllr Mrs J F Cheetham
Thaxted Day Centre Management Committee	1	Cllr Ms A M Wattebot
Thaxted Guildhall Management Committee	2	Cllr Ms A M Wattebot Cllr M L Foley
Uttlesford Buffy Bus Association	2	Cllr R T Harris Cllr Mrs V Pedder
Uttlesford Carers	1	Cllr B M Hughes
Uttlesford Citizens' Advice Bureau	2	Cllr B M Hughes Cllr G Sell
Uttlesford Community Safety Action Team	1	Cllr D W Gregory
 Community Support Group (Vulnerable Persons) 	1	Cllr Mrs J E Menell
- Road Safety Sub-Group	1	Cllr W F Bowker
- Youth Initiatives Working Group	2	Cllr Mrs S V Schneider Cllr Mrs V Pedder
- Uttlesford Drugs Reference Group	1	Cllr V J T Lelliott
Uttlesford Community Travel	1	Cllr Mrs C A Bayley
Uttlesford Primary Care Trust	1	Cllr Mrs C A Cant
Uttlesford Police and Community Consultative Group	2	Cllr G Sell Cllr R F Freeman
Uttlesford Sports Forum	2	Cllr S C Jones Cllr Mrs S V Schneider (Sub Cllr E C Abrahams)
Waste Management Advisory Board	1	Cllr A R Thawley (Sub Cllr Mrs V Pedder)

Youth Services Group

2 Cllr M A Hibbs Cllr Mrs S V Schneider